Black Nativity: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack CD 2013

Retail: $13.99
Sale: $10.49
Save: 25% off

Contact Us

To be notified when this product is back in stock please click here.


Product Description

In a contemporary adaptation of Langston Hughes' celebrated play, the holiday musical drama BLACK NATIVITY will hit theatres on November 27th, 2013 preceded by an original soundtrack with RCA Inspiration available November 5, 2013.

Black Nativity the movie follows Langston (Jacob Latimore), a street-wise teen from Baltimore raised by a single mother, as he journeys to New York City to spend the Christmas holiday with his estranged relatives Reverend Cornell and Aretha Cobbs (Forest Whitaker and Angela Bassett). Unwilling to live by the imposing Reverend Cobbs' rules, a frustrated Langston is determined to return home to his mother, Naima (Jennifer Hudson). Langston embarks on a surprising and inspirational journey and along with new friends, and a little divine intervention, he discovers the true meaning of faith, healing, and family.

The Black Nativity original soundtrack produced by Raphael Saadig is made up of Contemporary R&B, traditional Christmas music (Silent Night) as well as classic Gospel songs (Walter Hawkin's classic "Be Grateful"). Also featuring songs from Mary J. Blige, Tyrese and Nas as well as RCA's newest young star, Jacob Latimore, this project is sure to be a hit for the whole family.

Black Nativity Soundtrack Track Listing media player real mp3
01. Be Grateful (Performed by Jennifer Hudson, Forest Whitaker, Jacob Latimore & Luke James)
02. Coldest Town (Performed by Latimore, Jacob)
03. Test Of Faith (Performed by Hudson, Jennifer)
04. Motherless Child (Performed by Latimore, Jacob)
05. Hush Child (Get You Through This Silent Night) (Performed by Jennifer Hudson, Jacob Latimore, Luke James and Grace Gibson)
06. He Loves Me Still (Performed by Angela Bassett and Jennifer Hudson)
07. Can't Stop Praising His Name (Performed by Forest Whitaker and Gospeldelic Choir)
08. Sweet Little Jesus Boy (Performed by Gibson, Tyrese)
09. Rise Up Shepherd And Follow (Performed by Mary J. Blige and Nas)
10. Fix Me Jesus (Performed by Hudson, Jennifer)
11. Jesus On The Mainline (Performed by Angela Bassett and Forest Whitaker)
12. As (Performed by Jacob Latimore, Forest Whitaker and Jennifer Hudson)

Format: Audio CD
Release Date: 11/05/2013
Label: RCA Inspiration
UPC: 888837699624
CShopper ID: CSMUS7486-P

  • CShopper ID: CSMUS7486-P
  • Manufactured by: RCA
  • Current Price: $10.49
  • Payments Accepted: PayPal, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
  • Item Condition: New
  • Availability: Out of Stock
  • Processing Time: 1-3 Business Days

Customer Reviews
Be the first to review this product!

Let us notify you when this product is back in stock!

Simply enter your details below and we will send you an e-mail when “Black Nativity: Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack CD 2013” is back in stock!

We will not send you any other e-mails or add you to our newsletter, you will only be e-mailed about this product!

footer spacer logo
(678) 810-0605

Customer Service:
Open Support Ticket
footer spacer
Our Policies

:: About Us
:: Shipping
:: Returns
:: Privacy
:: Terms of Use
:: Disclaimer
footer spacer footer spacer

Copyright © 2016 Powered by Zen Cart Sitemap