Joyful Noise: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD 2012

Retail: $11.99
Sale: $8.99
Save: 25% off

Contact Us

To be notified when this product is back in stock please click here.


Product Description

Soundtrack to the film Joyful Noise, a funny and inspirational story of music, hope, love and renewal. The small town of Pacashau, Georgia, has fallen on hard times, but the people are counting on the Divinity Church Choir to lift their spirits by winning the National Joyful Noise Competition. The choir has always known how to sing in harmony, but the discord between its two leading ladies now threatens to tear them apart. Their newly appointed director, Vi Rose Hill (Latifah), stubbornly wants to stick with their tried-and-true traditional style, while the fiery G.G. Sparrow (Parton) thinks tried-and-true translates to tired-and-old.

The musically driven story also brings together the sounds of gospel, pop, country, rock and R & B with memorable songs, performed by the cast, from a wide range of artists, including Michael Jackson, Usher, Chris Brown, Paul McCartney, Sly & the Family Stone and Stevie Wonder. Dolly Parton also wrote original songs for the film, including "Not Enough (Love)" and "From Here to the Moon."

Joyful Noise Track Listing media player real mp3
01. Not Enough - Dolly Parton and Queen Latifah      
02. Man in the Mirror - Keke Palmer      
03. In Love - Kirk Franklin      
04. Maybe I'm Amazed - Jeremy Jordan and Keke Palmer      
05. Fix Me, Jesus - Queen Latifah      
06. From Here to the Moon and Back - Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson and Jeremy Jordan      
07. I'm Yours - Keke Palmer and DeQuina Moore      
08. Mighty High - Karen Peck      
09. That's the Way God Planned It - Ivan Kelley feat. Our Lady of Perpetual Tears Choir      
10. Higher Medley - Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl, Angela Grovey, DeQuina Moore      
11. He's Everything - Queen Latifah, Dolly Parton, Keke Palmer, Jeremy Jordan, Andy Karl and DeQuina Moore      
12. Joyful Noise Suite - Mervyn Warren      

Format: Audio CD
Release Date: 01/10/2012
Label: Universal Music Christian Group
Distributed by: EMI CMG Distribution
UPC: 794043156816
CShopper ID: CSMUS6697

  • CShopper ID: CSMUS6697
  • Manufactured by: Universal Music Christian Group
  • Current Price: $8.99
  • Payments Accepted: PayPal, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
  • Item Condition: New
  • Availability: Out of Stock
  • Processing Time: 1-3 Business Days

Customer Reviews
Be the first to review this product!

Let us notify you when this product is back in stock!

Simply enter your details below and we will send you an e-mail when “Joyful Noise: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD 2012” is back in stock!

We will not send you any other e-mails or add you to our newsletter, you will only be e-mailed about this product!

footer spacer logo
(678) 810-0605

Customer Service:
Open Support Ticket
footer spacer
Our Policies

:: About Us
:: Shipping
:: Returns
:: Privacy
:: Terms of Use
:: Disclaimer
footer spacer footer spacer

Copyright © 2016 Powered by Zen Cart Sitemap